Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of The Chris Hedges Report

The Chris Hedges Report Podcast with Robert Cox Featuring Bonus Content

Chris Hedges speaks with Robert Cox, the former editor of the Buenos Aires Herald, about his campaign during the Dirty War in Argentina to report on the disappeared and the essence of journalism.
8

In the fall of 1980, I was a second-year student at Harvard Divinity School. I intended, like my father to become a Presbyterian minister. But I was by nature a writer and a news junkie who devoured at least two newspapers a day and had already published freelance articles in papers such as The Christian Science Monitor. I could not, however, reconcile …

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Chris Hedges Report to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Chris Hedges Report
The Chris Hedges Report
Authors
Chris Hedges